I have an attitude of gratitude.

Roy Clayton
3 min readDec 11, 2020

--

My attitude reflects a heart filled with appreciation for the things I have. I am humbled whenever I count my blessings because I know that many are in less fortunate situations.

I am grateful because my Creator continues to bless me out of love. I seek to treat others with the same love and shower them with gratitude.

Clown face.

Gratitude makes my heart full of positive energy. I walk through life with a smile on my face and confidence in my heart because I trust that I am cared for. When I look through thankful eyes, I can see hope in the world.

When someone does something for me, I express my thanks, even when it is something small. I appreciate others’ hard work and dedication toward me. From the clerk at the store to my loving spouse, I make it a point to sincerely thank everyone who serves me.

A small note, a smile, and a kind word are all simple ways in which I show others that I am thankful. A grateful attitude keeps pride and arrogance far from me. Pride comes before the fall, but gratitude keeps me standing strong.

Being thankful is a habit that I work on. Over time, the more appreciation I show, the easier it gets. Gratitude has become a charming and natural part of my personality.

Today, I give thanks for the gift of life. I go out of my way to make sure those around me know that I appreciate them from the bottom of my heart.

Self-Reflection Questions:

1. What am I grateful for?

2. Who can I thank today?

3. What is one creative way that I can show my appreciation to someone?

I start my day with gratitude.

I begin each day with a feeling of love and thankfulness in my heart. I avoid the negative thoughts that bring my day down to a harmful level.

I see each new day as a chance to say thank you to the universe.

I count the blessings that surround me and fill my life. I appreciate the people who make my life easier and better.

I am thankful for my friends and family every morning.

I am grateful for my work, home, neighbourhood and relationships. I see how others suffer around me, and I focus on peace.

Gratitude fills my spirit, and my joy increases.

I appreciate the five senses that help me experience this planet. I am happy I can connect with nature, people, and animals.

My morning is complete because gratitude occupies my thoughts.

I use my morning to appreciate my life and accomplishments. I reflect on my experiences and past. I make plans for the future to help my job and family. I focus on ideas that uplift all of us and help us reach new goals.

Today, I begin my morning with gratitude and peace in my mind. I see how my attitude affects my entire day, so my morning is a time of reflection.

Man looking at a great view.

Self-Reflection Questions:

1. How can I find time during a busy morning to show gratitude?

2. How can I teach my family to stop and say thank you each day?

3. What can I do to banish the negative thoughts and experiences that can affect my mornings?

If you’d like a free digital copy of my “Happiness Journal” that I’ve created to help us, as we go through this subject, you can get it from here.

Roy Clayton

Uberhappylife.com

--

--